When heroes beat the odds.

Cancer! There, I said it. Having had it myself, I know the fear and pain associated with it, however, I beat it 26 years ago. Now, I’ve known and lost so many people from the disease, that I stopped counting long ago. Cancer affects everyone. If you haven’t had it, you probably know someone who has, or does.

My beautiful niece just shaved her head to beat the balding that happens during Chemo. She’s beautiful with or without hair. Taking it one day at a time and never giving up the fight is the only way to beat it, or pass on, knowing that you did your best to win.

This disease is the worst! Have you ever read a book where the hero or heroine had to battle disease? Do they win in the end, or fade like a blossom? The best thing about writing is that your characters can overcome any challenge. My psychic ability characters have ultimate skills that will keep you enthralled. It’s great to be able to live in a world for a short time where magic-like skills keep people healthy, and take down life’s greatest challenges.

I’m going to write my next book in honor of my niece. She’s a fighter, and will win this challenge one way or another. We all love and support her. It’s difficult when we can’t see her in person for fear of giving her germs, which can effect her low immune system, but we’re with her on Facebook, on the phone, and in spirit. She’s a brave woman who’s been through a lot in her thirty years. She goes into anaphylactic shock when in contact with nuts, so I told her she should stay away from her favorite aunt. That would be me. I’m as nutty as they come, I think.

Sassa, we’re rooting for you all the way. To me, you are a hero! To people who every day have to keep up the fight, know that you are not alone.

Heart In Hand is my current story where the hero/heroine win against all odds. It’s not about physical illness, but a romantic HeartInHand_FrannyArmstrong_cover453x680suspense where the hero/heroine battle against challenges it seems they can’t win. I hope you will take some comfort in knowing that no matter how bad things seem, there is always good to balance your life.

www.paranovelgirl.com

franny@paranovelgirl.com

www.facebook.com/franny.armstrong.author

www.twitter.com/Franny_PNG

www.frannyarmstrong.wordpress.com

www.frannyarmstrong.blogspot.com

www.ca.linkedin.com/in/paranovelgirl

BIOGRAPHY FRANNY ARMSTRONG

franny closeup 200x300Born in Toronto, Ontario, Canada, Franny Armstrong has written creatively since she was a child. Her mother always told her to write down her feelings and she did. When she was ten, she started writing and acting out plays in her garage for the neighborhood kids.

When she became ill in her forties, she used her writing skills to create stories that took her away. Living in the country with her husband and mother, three dogs, and two cats, she loves the silence when working on her books, when she can get it. With three full grown children and four grandchildren, she has a full life. Writing is her life now. Her main goal is to be a #1 Best Selling author and tour with book signings.

About Franny Armstrong Author

A multi-published author of paranormal romantic suspense and comedy, I'm a full time writer who absolutely loves my career.

Posted on May 16, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

