Stress at the best of times.

minx juliette print200x300Tomorrow, (March 17, 2015) my book MINX JULIETTE, book 2 in the Toxic Tango Troop series is coming out in print. Now, you’d think that would be easy to deal with. The excitement is great, the waiting, difficult, and the time…so slow to tick by. However, I find that the stress of all the edits and rewrites that take so much time, can drive you to drink! Okay, maybe a glass of wine or I’d have no chance to work on the books.

I love to write. I don’t mind the edits, and I tend to be patient to a point in my elderly years. (I’m only 54). So, what’s the problem? I’m the one who suffers from Bipolar Disorder, and stress is one thing I have trouble with. The good doctor put me on sedatives for those moments in time when I suffer anxiety attacks. He’s a great guy, telling me that I can function somewhat normally.

The problem being that I’ve NEVER been normal a day in my life! HA! I prefer being unique. Many other people have a hard time dealing with life, but I’ve learned how to roll with the punches and be more patient. When I do have the anxiety attacks, I force myself to take deep breaths and BREATHE through it.

What do you do when you just can’t get a break and the walls close in on you?

Frankly, I’m working on answers for that dilemma.

Happy reading and writing…

Franny

About Franny Armstrong Author

A multi-published author of paranormal romantic suspense and romance, I'm a full time writer who absolutely loves my career.

Posted on March 16, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

